250th Anniversary Committee

See below for list of Committee members.


And here’s the music schedule (click to enlarge):

Before the 250th Celebration WeekendTheater Coming to Conway!

Conway’s 250th Celebration

in association with

Silverthorne Theater Company & The Conway Sportsman’s Club


                                                                            SIX BY SIX BY SIX                                                                                                            

A fun evening of theater, music & ???                                  Free to the public

ACT #1 Mrs. Sorken, by Christopher Durang, Directed by Rebecca Daniels

ACT #2 Best In Class, by Ann Marie Shea, Directed by Brianna Sloane

ACT #3 Best Daddy, by Shel Silverstein, Directed by Mike Haley

ACT #4 I’m Herbert, by Robert Anderson, Directed by David Rowland

ACT #5 Lunch Break At L.L. Bean, by Donnetta Lavinia Grays, Directed by Hannah Simms

ACT #6 Betty Baker’s Buttermilk Biscuit Barn, or B-5, by Michael Haley, Directed by Michael Haley

                                    FRIDAY, June 9                             7:30 pm

                                    SATURDAY, June 10                      2:00 pm and 7:30 pm

At the

The Conway Sportsman’s Club

193 Elmer Road, Conway

Come early to enjoy burgers, hotdogs, coffee, soft drinks, cookies, and snacks.

Handicapped accessible. Limited seating.

For tickets contact: Joan at (413) 369-4301 or email [email protected]

Give your name, number of tickets and which performance that you wish to attend.

To view/print flyer, including directions to the Sportsman’s Club, click here 

…Events the weekend of the 250th Celebration

Family Fun Run ~ June 17th 9:00 am (starting line at Field Memorial Library)

Registration starts 8:15 am

Participants in this family-friendly 5K will tour the town and encounter fun challenges along the way. All will be entered in a raffle for prizes!

Click here to view/print flyer: Town of Conway 250th Family Fun Run flyer


Members of the 250th Anniversary Committee:

Heidi Flanders, Chair[email protected]

Helen Baker                   Nancy Bovio                    Candida Canepa                    Paul Charest                  TJ Conroy

Malcolm Corse               Kate French                     Michael Haley                      Sheila Harrington            Brice Hereford

Michael Lankarge            Richard Pollett                 Amanda Pollock                  Jaclin Prusak