Pipeline Task Force

The mission of the Pipeline Task Force is to collect and distribute information regarding Tennessee Gas Pipeline Company, L.L.C. (TGP)’s proposed Northeast Energy Direct Project, which would bring natural gas pipeline through Conway on its route across Massachusetts and other New England states. Members include:

  • Margaret Burch, Board of Health representative, Chair
  • Sue McFarland, Planning Board representative
  • Jim Moore, Select Board representative
  • Marcelle Morgan, Conservation Commission representative

To reach the Pipeline Task Force, please write to [email protected]. Meetings are posted on the Town Calendar/Reservation System.

The Conway Pipeline Information Network, a member of the MassPLAN coalition, can be reached via email by contacting either Pixie Holbrook or Sandra Sobek.

Documents which may be of interest to residents include:

Additional documents, including Pipeline Task Force meeting minutes, are available at the Town Office. Additional information is available from regional organizations, including: