Housing Committee

History: The Conway Housing Committee came into being on April 19, 2006 and held its first meeting on May 22, 2006. The initial members were Gary Fentin, Pixie Holbrook, Ed Lareau, and Woody Paparazzo. Pixie Holbrook was selected as chairperson. Over the intervening years, the committee held meetings once or twice a month, typically on Tuesday evenings.

Mission: The purpose of the Housing Committee is to investigate and/or facilitate the creation and support of senior housing, which would include affordable senior housing.

Question & Answer page: including goals, process, parcel information, and plans for communication with town residents/abutters – click here

Senior Housing Final Market Study Report (November 2015): coming soon

Survey on the Need for Senior Housing in Conway (November 2015): coming soon

Housing Committee Members:
Pixie Holbrook – Chair      (413) 369-4609

Donna Crabtree

Ellen Lomastro

Meeting dates:  1st and 3rd Tuesdays at 7:00 in the General Purpose Room of the Town Hall